Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Chris Janson Debut Album Out Friday

Janson to celebrate LP’s Oct. 30 release with Nov. 9 appearance on NBC’s ‘The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon’

NASHVILLE, TN – (Oct. 28, 2015) – A decade of tireless work and undaunted optimism pays off this Friday for new Warner Bros. Records/Warner Music Nashville recording artist Chris Janson as he releases his highly anticipated debut album Buy Me A Boat.

The new album, available for preorder now at iTunes, features the Gold-certified No. 1 title track “Buy Me A Boat” as one of 11 songs that Janson co-wrote, including the new single “Power of Positive Drinkin’” and “Messin’ with Jesus,” featuring Tim McGraw. Many of his songs have a working-man’s vibe for a simple reason – he knows a lot about hard work.
“I've been looking forward to this day a long time and I can’t believe it’s here. This is my first debut album and I couldn't be happier. It's been a longtime coming,” said Janson. “To have Tim McGraw join me on ‘Messin’ with Jesus’ was a special treat. I've been a fan of his work for a long time. He's such a star and a super cool dude. The whole album takes you from fun to serious with everything in between, kind of like my live shows. It’s been a roller coaster of a journey!”
Janson co-produced the album with Brent Anderson, Chris DuBois and Byron Gallimore. From the ever-so-sweet “Holdin’ Her” to party songs like blue-collar anthem “Buy Me a Boat” and the hell-raising “Back in My Drinkin’ Days,” the album shows Janson’s versatility as a songwriter and his gift for turning a simple phrase into a barb-sharpened hook that’s unforgettable.
And now, 10 years after arriving in Nashville, he’ll celebrate the release of Buy Me a Boat with a Nov. 9 appearance on NBC’s “The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon.” He will also be joining Blake Shelton’s 2016 tour presented by Gildan, beginning in February, after spending the summer delighting crowds with Luke Bryan and Toby Keith. He also made his television debut on “Today” and has now appeared on the Grand Ole Opry more than 100 times.
Buy Me a Boat track list:
1 Buy Me A Boat (Chris Janson / Chris DuBois)
2 Power Of Positive Drinkin' (Chris Janson / Mark Irwin / ChrisDuBois)
3 Under The Sun (Chris Janson / Casey Beathard / Ed Hill)
4 Holdin’ Her (Chris Janson / James Otto)
5 Messin’ With Jesus (with Tim McGraw) (Chris Janson / Pavel Dovgalyuk / Kelly Roland)
6 Right In The Middle (Chris Janson / Justin Wilson / Brandon Kinney)
7 Save A Little Sugar (Chris Janson / Chris DuBois / Jim Beavers)
8 Back In My Drinkin’ Days (Chris Janson / Ken Johnson)
9 Where You Come In (Chris Janson / Ed Hill)
10 Yeah It Is (Chris Janson / Kenneth Wright)
11 White Trash (Chris Janson / Casey Beathard)

Tour dates with Blake Shelton:
DATE             CITY                     VENUE
2/18/2016        Cincinnati, OH            U.S. Bank Arena
2/19/2016        Louisville, KY            KFC Yum! Center
2/20/2016        Detroit, MI                  The Palace of Auburn Hills
2/25/2016        Lincoln, NE                Pinnacle Bank Arena
2/26/2016        Kansas City, MO        Sprint Center
3/3/2016          Memphis, TN              FedEx Forum
3/4/2016          Nashville, TN              Bridgestone Arena
3/5/2016          Nashville, TN              Bridgestone Arena
3/17/2016        Buffalo, NY                First Niagara Center
3/18/2016        Wilkes-Barre, PA        Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza
3/19/2016        Pittsburgh, PA            CONSOL Energy Center