Thursday, October 22, 2015

Blake Shelton Releases 20 #1 Hits Friday


Greatest hits package out Oct. 23 – “Gonna” Nears Top 10
NASHVILLE, TN –(October 22, 20115) – It’s time to get Reloaded with Blake Shelton! The country music superstar unleashes Reloaded: 20 #1 Hits tomorrow.
Reloaded: 20 #1 Hits chronicles the chart-topping songs of the Warner Bros. Records recording artist’s career, from early hits like “Austin” and “Some Beach,” to his continuing modern record run of 15 straight No. 1 singles. “The Voice” star’s hits package will also include his latest single, “Gonna,” as a bonus track.
“Man I remember saying ‘if I could just get a song on the radio that would be incredible,”’ said Shelton. “Now to be releasing an album of #1 songs is still pretty damn incredible and man I’m just thankful to the fans every day.”

Shelton is set to perform “Gonna” on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon October 26. He’ll also be performing and featured as lead guest and on Late Night With Seth Meyers October 27 followed by a performance of his hit single on the CMA Awards November 4 on ABC. Shelton is nominated for Male Vocalist of the Year and Musical Event of the Year with Ashley Monroe for the chart topping single “Lonely Tonight.”
All this is happening as Shelton competes on his ninth season of “The Voice,” while preparing for his 2016 winter tour presented by Gildan. The run, which features label mate Chris Janson opening most dates, begins Feb. 18 in Cincinnati, Ohio, and will include two nights at Bridgestone Arena after the first show scheduled there sold out in 30 minutes.
Shelton’s recent success and his run of wins at the CMAs and other awards shows is due in large part to the quality of music he’s released in a career that continually reaches new peaks. Shelton’s record run of No. 1s, starting with “Hillbilly Bone,” featuring Trace Adkins, continuting through the sultry and sexy “Sangria,” captures an artist who’s unafraid to explore new sonic and lyrical territory. He’s been pushing boundaries and helping to redefine what country music is in the 21st Century even as he recalls what made him fall in love with the genre in the first place.
Fans new and old will find plenty to love and learn about Shelton on Oct. 23.
Reloaded: 20 #1 Hits track list:
1. Sangria
2. Lonely Tonight (feat. Ashley Monroe)
3. Neon Light
4. My Eyes (feat. Gwen Sebastian)
5. Doin’ What She Likes
6. Mine Would Be You
7. Boys ’Round Here (feat. Pistol Annies and Friends)
8. Sure Be Cool If You Did
9. Over
10. Drink On It
11. God Gave Me You
12. Honey Bee
13. Who Are You When I’m Not Looking
14. All About Tonight
15. Hillbilly Bone (feat. Trace Adkins)
16. She Wouldn’t Be Gone
17. Home
18. Some Beach
19. The Baby
20. Austin
21. Gonna (Bonus Track)
Winter Tour Presented by Gildan dates:
DATE              CITY                           VENUE
2/18/2016        Cincinnati, OH            U.S. Bank Arena
2/19/2016        Louisville, KY              KFC Yum! Center
2/20/2016        Detroit, MI                   The Palace of Auburn Hills
2/25/2016        Lincoln, NE                 Pinnacle Bank Arena
2/26/2016        Kansas City, MO        Sprint Center
2/27/2016        St. Louis, MO              Scottrade Center
3/3/2016          Memphis, TN              FedEx Forum
3/4/2016          Nashville, TN              Bridgestone Arena
3/5/2016          Nashville, TN              Bridgestone Arena
3/17/2016        Buffalo, NY                 First Niagara Center
3/18/2016        Wilkes-Barre, PA        Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza
3/19/2016        Pittsburgh, PA             CONSOL Energy Center

For the latest news and information, be sure to follow Blake on Twitter @blakeshelton and stay tuned to