Friday, July 23, 2021

Travis Denning EP 8/6


Denning Shares New Track “Jack And Coke” Taken From His Upcoming, Co-Written 6-Song Collection

Mercury Nashville Recording Artist Hits The Road As Direct Support For Brothers Osborne This Week
Nashville, TN - July 23, 2021 - Mercury Nashville Recording artist Travis Denning is releasing more music as he gears up to hit the road this summer, announcing today that he will release his sophomore six-song set DIRT ROAD DOWN on 8/6, available to pre-order now here. Denning also shared a new track, “Jack And Coke” taken from the collection, which mixes the dark, buzzy flavor of Denning's favorite cocktail with a nursery-rhyme setup for an epic heartbreaker on the rocks, available to listen here. The forthcoming release also includes previously released tracks “Call It Country” and Denning’s current single “ABBY” that continues to rack up streaming milestones, with over 27 million streams to date.

DIRT ROAD DOWN also includes three additional new tracks co-written by Denning and produced by Jeremy Stover. Full of energy and blazing guitar solos, clever imagery and a uniquely reverent view of small-town life, each track explores what makes him tick. "Grew Up With a Truck” hitches feel-good country nostalgia to a diesel-powered hook, “I Went Fishing,” allows listeners to get to know the guy behind the guitar and the title track "Dirt Road Down” explores his love of a twisted, pure-country lyric, taking multiple routes to the same romantic destination.

“DIRT ROAD DOWN was about going ‘What’s the next step?’” Denning says, describing his new six-song EP. “It’s kind of cheesy, but to me this release makes me feel like we’ve gone a little further down the path of who I am – which I like to think is a dirt road, for sure. I hope those listening get a piece of me they were expecting with this project, and I hope they get a piece of me that they weren’t, too.”

Denning is currently gearing up to hit the road next weekend as support on Brothers Osborne’s “We’re Not For Everyone Tour,” starting in Philadelphia, PA on 7/29.  

DIRT ROAD DOWN - Official Track List:

1. Call It Country (Travis Denning, Jessi Alexander, Chris Stevens)
2.  Dirt Road Down (Travis Denning, Taylor Phillips, Cole Taylor, Will Weatherly)
3.  Jack And Coke (Travis Denning, CJ Solar, Chris Stevens)
4.  Grew Up With A Truck (Travis Denning)
5.  I Went Fishin’ (Travis Denning, Thomas Archer, James McNair)
6.  ABBY (Alternate Version) (Ashley Gorley, Matt Jenkins, Chase McGill)

A native of Warner Robins, Georgia, singer/songwriter Travis Denning’s “clever kiss-off” (Billboard) and “wickedly fun good-riddance anthem” (PEOPLE) “ABBY” follows his first No. One and GOLD-certified single in 2020 with the “shadowy” (Rolling Stone) “After A Few.” Accelerating his ascend from a chart-topping single, the song is taken from his debut EP BEER’S BETTER COLD that debuted in the Top 20 of Billboard's Country Albums chart. Denning first made waves with the release of his Top 40 debut single “David Ashley Parker From Powder Springs." Denning has previously toured with Dustin Lynch, Cole Swindell, Alan Jackson,, Riley Green, headlined his own “Heartbeat Of A Small Town Tour. With over 422 million streams worldwide, Denning has been spotlighted for his head-turning sound and was previously selected as one of CRS New Faces, an Opry NextStage recipient and a CMA KixStart Artist, as he makes his mark within the industry. Inspired at a young age, Denning developed a love for country, pop, rock and heavy metal and started playing local bars from the age of 16, as he built a strong following from his distinctive songs and raucous guitar solos. A prolific writer with an unquestionable stage presence, Denning moved to Nashville and secured outside cuts by Jason Aldean, Justin Moore, Michael Ray and more. For more information, visit