Saturday, August 8, 2015

Toby Keith To Release New Album 10/8

(NASHVILLE, Tenn.) Show Dog Nashville recording artist Toby Keith returns with new music October 9, the release date for his new album 35 mph Town. Advanced by the sly social commentary single "Drunk Americans" and the current rising single and title track, the collection again asserts Keith's place as one of the most prolific self-directed creators in contemporary music.

Produced by Toby Keith and Bobby Pinson, the collection features his songwriting on a majority of the cuts, and several in collaboration with Pinson, Scotty Emerick, and Rivers Rutherford. The single "Drunk Americans" was written by Brandy Clark, Bob DiPiero and Shane McAnally. In addition, there are notable contributions from guitar player Kenny Greenberg - a member of Keith's pop-up band Incognito Banditos - and Mica Roberts, backing vocalist for his touring band.

Fans are getting a taste of the new music on the Toby Keith Good Times & Pick Up Lines Tour, presented by Ford F-Series. Currently midway through its run, the tour was interrupted last month as Keith was inducted into New York's prestigious Songwriters Hall of Fame. He was also recently honored with the Distinguished Leadership Award from the prestigious Washington think tank Atlantic Council.

Closer to his Oklahoma home, May's 12th Annual Toby Keith & Friends Golf Classic generated $1.2 million for the Toby Keith Foundation's efforts to support families of children with pediatric cancer through OK Kids Korral.