Sunday, December 24, 2017

Scotty McCreery Album 3/16



Singer Returns with first LP in 5 Years; Debut Album on Sony Imprint, Triple Tigers Records
NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Earlier this year, Scotty McCreery released his single, “Five More Minutes,” a song People called an “emotional walk down memory lane” that pleads for more time with the people and experiences that are important in his life. The ACM, BMI and CMT Award winner wrote the Top 20-and-climbing hit song that The Tennessean says “pulls heartstrings” just two weeks after the passing of his grandfather. Now, the North Carolina native expands on his reflections about life with his highly-anticipated third studio album, Seasons Change, due March 16 on Triple Tigers Records, a Sony Music imprint – his first album on the label. The project was produced by Frank Rogers (McCreery’s See You Tonight, Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker), Derek Wells (guitarist for Kenny Chesney, Brett Eldridge, Little Big Town), and Aaron Eshuis (producer for Ryan Hurd, songwriter for A Thousand Horses, Joe Nichols, Cole Swindell). 

Autographed copies of Seasons Change bundled with exclusive merchandise options will be available for pre-order at beginning Wednesday, December 20. The official online retail stores’ pre-order, including iTunes and Amazon, will begin on January 12, 2018.  
In the five years since he released his last album, the now-24-year-old, McCreery, grew up, built a life outside the spotlight, left college, performed around the world, lost one record deal and gained another, released a book, moved to Nashville, and more. In September, he proposed to his long-time girlfriend Gabi Dugal in the mountains of North Carolina. All of these experiences serve as the foundation of Seasons Change
“In the last five years, I have grown from a teenager to a man, moved out on my own, lost my grandfather, proposed to the love of my life, and learned more about myself than I could have imagined,” said McCreery. “This all shows up in the 11 songs on Seasons Change, and I cannot wait to share this music with my fans after such a long time between releases.”
“For the first time, I wrote all the songs on my album,” McCreery continued. “It’s kind of my journal of the last few years: the ups and the downs. Whenever I think things are not going well, I’ve learned to just wait it out because the seasons change. If you want to know who I am and where I’m at right now, listen to this album. I feel like I’m having a conversation with everyone that listens. It’s that personal.” 
Seasons Change features songs spotlighting his love for his fiancĂ©e (including one song written a week before he proposed), his adventures with his lifelong friends, his reflections on life, and coming to terms with the man he has become. The album marks a first for McCreery, as it’s the first time he’s co-written all the songs on an album. Among his co-writers are Jessi Alexander (Dierks Bentley, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton), Monty Criswell (Eric Church, Darius Rucker, George Strait), Jason Gantt (Brooks & Dunn, Faith Hill, Alison Krauss, Tim McGraw), David Lee Murphy (Gary Allan, Kenny Chesney, Blake Shelton) and more. 
Seasons Change Track Listing: 
1. “Seasons Change” (Scotty McCreery/James McNair/Tommy Cecil)
2. “Wherever You Are” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Dan Isbell)
3. “Boys From Back Home” (Scotty McCreery/Dan Isbell/Jason Gantt)
4. “Five More Minutes” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Monty Criswell)
5.  “In Between” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Jessi Alexander/Jonathan Singleton)
6.  “This Is It” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Aaron Eshuis)
7.  “Wrong Again” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/Phillip White)
8.  “Move It On Out” (Scotty McCreery/Dan Isbell/Aaron Eshuis)
9.  “Barefootin’” (Scotty McCreery/Frank Rogers/David Lee Murphy
10. “Still” (Scotty McCreery/Aaron Eshuis) 
11. “Home In My Mind” (Scotty McCreery/James McNair/Tommy Cecil)
The album’s first single, “Five More Minutes,” has already built an impressive history. McCreery performed “Five More Minutes” on the Grand Ole Opry stage in 2016, where it quickly became a fan-favorite YouTube video reaching millions of viewers and earning the Rare Country Grand Ole Opry Moment of the Year Award. Although McCreery was not signed to a record label at the time, national radio personality Bobby Bones heard the song and immediately felt compelled to debut it on iHeart Radio’s “The Bobby Bones Show” in 2017. Due to popular demand, it was made available for sale and to radio soon afterwards, ranking at No. 2 on the iTunes Country Singles Chart on the day of release. “Five More Minutes” became the first song in history to chart in the Country Aircheck / Mediabase Top 50 without being released by a record label. It also earned McCreery the Taste of Country 2017 Indie Artist of the Year Award. 
Soon after, McCreery signed with Triple Tigers Records / Sony Music Entertainment. To date, the song has earned more than 40 million streams and sold more than 135,000 paid downloads. The music video, directed by Jeff Ray and featuring never-before-seen home video footage from McCreery’s life, debuted at People and has earned more than 12.5 million views on YouTube while also topping the GAC’s “Top 20 Countdown” for six weeks.  
Fans can purchase “Five More Minutes” HERE, and watch the video HERE.

McCreery made history in 2011 as both the first country artist and the youngest male artist of any genre to debut his first studio album, the Platinum-certified Clear as Day, at No. 1 on the all-genre Billboard Top 200 Albums chart. All three of his albums have debuted at No. 1 on a Billboard Albums chart, with current combined sales nearing 3 million copies. He’s earned one Gold single and three Platinum singles and achieved two Top Ten hits with “Feelin’ It” and “See You Tonight.” The latter song earned McCreery both his first BMI Award for writing one of the Top 50 Country Songs of 2015 and his first Music Row No. 1 Challenge Coin. He won the 10th season of “American Idol” in 2011; was named the ACM New Artist of the Year in 2011; won the CMT Music Award for Breakthrough Video of the Year (“The Trouble with Girls”) in 2012; and American Country Awards for new Artist of the Year in 2011 and Breakthrough Artist of the Year in 2013. In 2016, McCreery released his first book, Go Big or Go Home: The Journey Toward the Dream, and won the Rare Country Grand Ole Opry Moment of the Year Award for his live performance of “Five More Minutes” which became an internet favorite viewed by millions on YouTube. For more information and his current tour schedule, visit