Saturday, August 26, 2017

Kane Brown Deluxe 10/6

Breakthrough Star Kane Brown Announces October 6 Release of 
Deluxe Version of Best-Selling New Artist Debut of Past Two and One-Half Years

Brown Reveals Cover and Expanded Track Listing with Four New Songs

Nashville, TN -- Breakthrough star Kane Brown has announced the release of a deluxe version of his self-titled debut album on RCA Nashville/Zone 4 on October 6.  Brown also revealed the cover (above) and expanded track listing with four new songs (below). Fans may pre-order a physical copy of the deluxe album HERE.

When Brown's self-titled first album released December 2, it became and remains country’s best-selling new artist debut of the past two and one-half years. With 51,000 total consumption units,  Kane Brown entered at #1 on the Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart and Top 10 on the Billboard 200.  The 23-year-old singer/songwriter's impressive first week showing was 2016's #4 all-genre best new artist debut, preceded only by Zayn, Jordan Smith and Charlie Puth. 

Kane Brown, currently Top 10 on the Top Country Albums chart, was produced by 9-time ACM Award-winning producer Dann Huff and Matt McVaney and includes his Gold-certified Top 15-and-rising hit “What Ifs” featuring Lauren Alaina. With over 69 million audio streams and over 17 million VEVO/YouTube views to date, “What Ifs” is currently #2 on both the Country On-Demand Audio Streams and Digital Country Songs charts. 

Kane Brown Deluxe Album Track Listing (*Added Songs)
1. Hometown
Tyler Hubbard/Brian Kelley/James McNair/Cameron Montgomery
2. What Ifs (Featuring Lauren Alaina)
Kane Brown/Matthew McGinn/Jordan Schmidt
3. Learning
Kane Brown/Shy Carter/Sam Ellis
4. Thunder in the Rain
Kane Brown/Josh Hoge/Matthew McVaney
5. Pull It Off
Adam Doleac/Taylor Phillips/Matt Roy
6. Cold Spot
Kane Brown/Tom Douglas/Allen Shamblin
7. Ain't No Stopping Us Now
Kane Brown/Jamie Paulin/Jordan Schmidt
8. Comeback
Mark Fuhrer/Josh Hoge/Matthew McVaney/Chris Young
9. Rockstars
Brock Berryhill/Tommy Cecil/Morgan Wallen
10. Better Place
Kane Brown/Chase McGill/Will Weatherly
11. Granddaddy's Chair
Kane Brown/Blair Daly/Josh Johnson/Troy Verges
*12. Setting the Night On Fire (Duet with Chris Young)
Kane Brown/Corey Crowder/Josh Hoge/Chris Young
*13. What's Mine Is Yours
Kane Brown/Sam Ellis/Josh Hoge
*14. Found You
Kane Brown/Brock Berryhill/Jared Mullins/Taylor Phillips
*15. Heaven
Shy Carter/Matthew McGinn/Lindsay Rimes

Tracks 1-3, 5-6, 9-15 produced by Dann Huff
Tracks 4, 7-8 produced by Matt McVaney for Song.House
Executive Producer Polow Da Don

With a robust, devoted fan base of over 3.5 million social subscribers, the RCA Records/Zone 4 recording artist has garnered over 320 million on-demand streams and over 100 million YouTube and Vevo views.  In the past year, Kane Brown has been nominated for an ACM Award for “Top New Male Artist” and a CMT Music Award for “Breakthrough Video” for “Used To Love You Sober,” the track of which was certified Gold by the RIAA and included on his Chapter 1 EP.  Currently on tour with Jason Aldean, the Georgia and Tennessee native sold out 92 headline shows of his own with over 141,000 tickets purchased.  NBC’s “Today” and “Late Night with Seth Meyers,” the nationally-syndicated “Ellen” and “Entertainment Tonight,” and CBS’ “Academy of Country Music Awards” are among his most-recent TV appearances; and, his key press coverage includes features in the New York Times, Washington Post, USA Today, Billboard, People, US Weekly, Seventeen, Cosmo, HITS and Rolling Stone.