Thursday, October 6, 2022

Ashley McBryde Opry Invite



Arkansas Native Surprised by Invitation from Country Icon Garth Brooks on CBS Mornings

WATCHAshley McBryde is invited to become the newest member of the Grand Ole Opry by Country icon Garth Brooks.
NASHVILLE, Tenn. – While performing at the Grand Ole Opry a little over a year ago, current five-time CMA nominee and two-time winner Ashley McBryde shared with the audience, “I dream about joining the Opry and what that day will be like — Will I cry the entire time? Will I be seated? Who will ask me? I dream about that more than I dream about my wedding.” No longer dreaming about the special day, the Arkansas native has officially been invited to be the newest member of the revered Country institution by Garth Brooks on CBS Mornings. Watch the clip HERE.
“It would be the great joy and the great honor of my life,” McBryde answered through joyful tears. “There’s the GRAMMYs and there’s being a member of the Grand Ole Opry – they are the two greatest things that can happen to you as an entertainer. I’ve always said I will earn it, and this is a pretty surreal moment.”
On the heels of the release of critically acclaimed Ashley McBryde Presents: LindevilleMcBryde took to NBC’s Late Night with Seth Meyers last night, Oct. 5, to perform the 
Outsider-dubbed “perfect introduction to McBryde’s wild little town,” “Brenda Put Your Bra On,” joined by album collaborator Pillbox Patti. Watch the performance HERE.
Cited by 
NPR as a “glorious detour into downhome character studies,” the four-time GRAMMY nominee and her collaborators leaned all the way in on Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville, garnering applause from critics upon its debut.
Produced by John OsborneAshley McBryde Presents: Lindeville includes performances from McBryde, Brothers OsborneBrandy ClarkAaron Raitiere, Patti, Caylee Hammack and Benjy Davis, with 
Rolling Stone calling it a “wildly inventive” album “about a group of people all living in a little town just trying to get by,” as Billboard observes, “While the songs do center on life in a small town, the stories and characters in Lindeville dispel the idyllic nostalgia that permeates many songs currently staking their claims on the country charts.”
“McBryde and crew created detail-rich storylines with a John Prine level of empathy and compassion,” praises 
AP, while Variety notes, “The very existence of an album like Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville is enough to restore your faith in Nashville, however far afield it might have wandered,” making it “Country music’s most ambitious and oddball album in recent memory,” observes Esquire.
Celebrated by 
The New York Times as “a skilled curator, as well as a performer,” McBryde “has made abundantly clear over the course of her short but fruitful career, she is principally interested in peeling back the layers and speaking the truth,” boasts Vulture.
Summed up by 
Stereogum“There’s a whole lot of beautiful writerly vision at work on Lindeville, but it wouldn’t matter if the songs weren’t great. Guess what? The songs are great… A lot of people put a lot of work into this record, and they made something that resonates on a deep, emotional level. Give it up for them.”
“When it comes out,” McBryde shared with 
Esquire“I hope everybody laughs a little bit and I hope everybody says ‘What the f*ck?’ a little bit. Sometimes you look and realize, this town is such a mess, everybody here is a disaster. And in the same breath, in that same three minutes, everybody’s okay. And I love those times. Sometimes I wish I could make that stand still a little bit longer—we’re all a disaster, and it’s beautiful. And that’s true whether it’s a small town or a big city.”
Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville Tracklist
All songs written by Ashley McBryde, Aaron Raitiere, Connie Harrington, Brandy Clark, Benjy Davis and Nicolette Hayford unless noted otherwise.
  1. Brenda Put Your Bra On feat. Caylee Hammack & Pillbox Patti
  2. Jesus Jenny feat. Aaron Raitiere (Aaron Raitiere and Jon Decious)
  3. Dandelion Diner 
  4. The Girl In The Picture feat. Pillbox Patti
  5. If These Dogs Could Talk feat. Brandy Clark
  6. Play Ball feat. Brothers Osborne
  7. Ronnie’s Pawn Shop
  8. The Missed Connection Section of the Lindeville Gazette feat. Brandy Clark & Aaron Raitiere
  9. Gospel Night At The Strip Club feat. Benjy Davis
  10.  Forkem Family Funeral Home 
  11.  When Will I Be Loved feat. Brandy Clark, Caylee Hammack & Pillbox Patti (Phil Everly)
  12.  Bonfire At Tina’s feat. Caylee Hammack, Brandy Clark & Pillbox Patti
  13.  Lindeville 
Album lyrics and credits available 
About Ashley McBryde
CMA and ACM award winner Ashley McBryde cut her teeth playing country songs in rural biker bars – and it shows. Her 2018 major label debut Girl Going Nowhere (Warner Music Nashville) charmed the New York TimesNPRRolling StonePasteThe Washington Post and more, all en route to landing a GRAMMY nomination for Best Country Album. McBryde closed out 2019 with ACM New Female Artist, CMT Breakout Artist of the Year, a New Artist of the Year win at the 53rd Annual CMA Awards and two nominations for the 2020 GRAMMYs for Best Country Song and Best Country Solo Performance for “Girl Goin’ Nowhere.” Her follow-up Never Will was tagged by Rolling Stone as one of the most anticipated of the year alongside NPR, who also ranked her Top 10 RIAA Platinum-Certified single “One Night Standards” as one of the best songs of 2019. Produced once again by Jay Joyce, Never Will reveals the witty, confessional, detail-driven songwriting addressing a wide spectrum of blue-collar Southern women’s experience introduced on Girl Going Nowhere is still here, but perhaps even sharper. The album earned McBryde a 2021 GRAMMY nomination for Best Country Album, making Never Will the only album nominated for Country Album of the Year by the ACMs, CMAs and the Recording Academy in the same award season. Her critically acclaimed duet with Carly Pearce, “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” went all the way to No. 1 and earned McBryde and Pearce the ACM award for Musical Event of the Year. McBryde earned five total 2022 CMA nominations including her third consecutive nod for Female Vocalist of the Year along with Single of the Year, Song of the Year, Musical Event of the Year and Music Video of the Year for her duet with Pearce. The Arkansas-native invites listeners to Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville, a collaborative new project featuring Brothers Osborne, Brandy Clark, Pillbox Patti, Caylee Hammack, Aaron Raitiere and more. Praised by The New York Times as “a fluorescent carnival of pedal steel and thumping guitar that proves McBryde can be a skilled curator, as well as a performer,” Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville is available now. For more information, visit or follow her at and Twitter @AshleyMcBryde and TikTok @AshleyMcBrydeMusic.