Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Jake Owen Album Details

Jake Owen performs at the "Greetings from...Jake" album listening event.
Photo Credit: Nick Swift / Big Loud
NASHVILLE, Tenn. (March 13, 2019) - Chart-topping singer/songwriter and Big Loud Records recording artist Jake Owen revealed the track listing to his hotly-anticipated fourth studio album, GREETINGS FROM…JAKE, directly to his fans via Instagram last night (3/12). Releasing March 29, GREETINGS FROM...JAKE features the PLATINUM-selling #1 smash “I Was Jack (You Were Diane)” and current Top 10-and-climbing single “Down To The Honkytonk,” which garnered a nomination for Single of the Year at the upcoming Academy of Country Music Awards. 
Teaming back up with award-winning producer Joey Moi, GREETINGS FROM...JAKE marks Owen’s first major record release since signing with Big Loud. Moi was at the helm of some of Owen’s biggest hits to date, including “Barefoot Blue Jean Night,” “Alone with You" and “Beachin’.” Building off their early success, Owen’s first single for Big Loud Records — the nod to John Mellencamp "I Was Jack (You Were Diane)” — earned him his seventh career #1.
Last night, Owen shared a preview of select tracks from the album with the Nashville music community, friends and family. The wall-to-wall crowd at local hotspot Flamingo Cocktail Club was treated to custom specialty drinks inspired by the song titles featured on GREETINGS FROM…JAKE.  
  1. Down To The Honkytonk (Luke Laird, Rodney Clawson, Shane McAnally)
  2. Ain’t Here To Talk (Jesse Frasure, Brett Tyler, Michael Hardy)
  3. Catch A Cold One (Jon Nite, Josh Thompson, Justin Ebach)
  4. I Was Jack (You Were Diane) (Craig Wiseman, David Ray, Jody Stevens, John Mellencamp, Tommy Cecil)
  5. Grass Is Always Greener (feat. Kid Rock) (Ben Burgess, Jaren Johnston, Robert Ritchie, Alysa Vanderheym)
  6. Homemade (Bobby Pinson, Drew Parker, Jared Mullins, Ben Goldsmith)
  7. Drink All Day (Daniel Ross, Ernest K Smith, Brian Kelley, Josh Miller)
  8. That’s On Me (Laura Veltz, Benjy Davis, Matt Dragstrem)
  9. SeƱorita (feat. Lele Pons) (Nolan Sipe, Nathan Spicer, Ben Caver)
  10. In It (Jimmy Robbins, Josh Thompson, Laura Veltz)
  11. River of Time (Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)
  12. Made for You (Benjy Davis, Joey Hyde, Neil Medley)
  13. Mexico in Our Minds (Jaren Johnston, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley
  14. Damn (David Lee Murphy, Jake Owen, Brett James)
With more than 3.4 billion global career streams to date, Owen’s versatile talent continues to set the bar for anthem country with #1 hits like “Barefoot Blue Jean Night,” “The One That Got Away,” “Beachin’,” “I Was Jack (You Were Diane),” and most recently, “Down To The Honkytonk.” The multi-Platinum entertainer recently announced the release of his latest full-length studio album, GREETINGS FROM…JAKE, out March 29 on Big Loud Records. GREETINGS FROM...JAKE is the follow-up to Owen’s AMERICAN LOVE album, which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart and No. 4 on the Billboard 200 all-genre chart. For more information, visit or,and follow him on Instagram @jakeowenofficial and Twitter @jakeowen.

Founded in 2015, Big Loud Records is an independent label created by four partners; GRAMMY Award-winning songwriter Craig Wiseman, acclaimed producer Joey Moi, and artist managers Kevin “Chief” Zaruk and Seth England. Headquartered in Nashville, TN, and under the leadership of label President Clay Hunnicutt, the company pioneers a progressive business model that has put the label at the forefront of the ever-changing music industry. Big Loud Records is home to a vibrant roster of rising and established recording artists which include HARDY, Chris Lane, Jake Owen, MacKenzie Porter, Mason Ramsey and Morgan Wallen. Out of the gate, the label scored a #1 hit with its first-ever release — Chris Lane’s GOLD-certified "Fix", followed by chart-topping tracks including Jake Owen's "I Was Jack (You Were Diane)" and Morgan Wallen's PLATINUM-certified “Up Down” featuring Florida Georgia Line. With awards and honors extending to Big Loud Records’ artists and staff alike, the label's VP/Promotion, Stacy Blythe, was awarded the year's top honor for SVP/VP at the 2019 CRS/Country Aircheck Awards. 
Jake Owen speaks at the "Greetings from...Jake" album listening event, March 12. Photo Credit: Nick Swift / Big Loud
L-R: Keith Gale, Managing Partner, Good Company Entertainment; Lloyd Norman, VP of Creative and Digital, Big Loud; Clay Hunnicutt, President, Big Loud Records; Stacy Blythe, VP of Promotion, Big Loud Records; Jake Owen; Jon Andolina, Managing Partner, Good Company Entertainment; Candice Watkins, VP of Marketing, Big Loud Records; Patch Culbertson, VP of A&R;, Big Loud Records. Photo Credit: Nick Swift / Big Loud
Photo Credit: Big Loud
Photo Credit: Big Loud